Submissions

Your voice. It’s important.

Part of the reason I started Pickle was to create space for more voices. It’s my goal to open this platform up to people who have something they want to share, a story that needs to get out. Sharing our stories is how we build community.

And thanks to the paid subscribers, I get to pay you for your words. I mean, don’t quit your day job, but you’ll be a paid, published writer! Who knows where it goes from there!

Stories about change, about living through and lessons learned, about life’s bubbling fermentation are what could fit here. Personal essays, short works of fiction, something else?

As I’ve been an editor for the last decade or so, I’m happy to work with anyone on their submission. It doesn’t have to be perfect or professional, but it should be well thought out.

Send a note with your idea by clicking below, and we’ll get the conversation started!